top of page
Search

ANXIOUS PEOPLE BY FREDRICK BACKMAN REVIEW



Live, Love, Laugh

Three simple and perfect words expressing this book.


It's always very easy to declare that other people are idiots, but only if you forget how idiotically difficult being human is.

This quote from the book is just the reality that we all never accept. But it is what it is.


The book starts with a bank robbery, a hostage drama. But the book isn’t all about it. It is much more than this.


It is about how everyone is connected in this complicated world. It is all about us, what we face in our life, we come across new people and realise that we are not alone, they are also dealing with the same mess.


I loved the plot and how the characters were somehow connected. Backman’s writing is so cunning and witty, which had me hooked throughout the end. I love his humour. The book is everything, heartwarming, heartbreaking, thought-provoking, hilarious, tragedy, in short everything.


I don’t have much vocabulary to describe this book but it is a must-read. I am ordering you all to read this book once in your lifetime. And also, I was going to DNF this in the starting, but I am happy I didn’t, it gets better and relatable.




Connect with me on INSTAGRAM : the._bookarazzi

63 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page